Announcement to All Blog Followers: Moving My Blog!

goodbye-is-only-painful-when-you-know-youll-never-say-hello-again

Hello to all my WordPress blog followers!

After 2½ years on the WordPress.com publishing platform, I have decided to make a change. My time here at WordPress has been very fulfilling. I really have learned a lot about blogging, html, community, and most importantly, myself. I have connected with a variety of special people here, and I will never forget them.

One important thing I have also come to realize are the limitations of the WordPress platform. Don’t get me wrong, I love the platform. It is, by far, the most feature-filled online publishing platform out there. This is the reason I struggled with the decision to move my blog for three months before I finally did it. One thing I was really looking for was the ability to have more control over my site’s html and script deployment, so I moved to blogger. I know I am compromising some publishing features for the code freedom I am needing. Overall, it has turned out to be a better fit for my site.

Having said that, I am reaching out to all of you…my followers here on WordPress. I know most of you are loyal to WordPress, and I can respect that. All I ask is that you please CONSIDER subscribing to my new blog. My url is the same http://www.censorshipinamerica.com My feed is now being handled by feedburner HERE. I will be slowly moving the content from WordPress to Blogger over the next few months. This is somewhat painful since Blogger does not recognize the WordPress export file format. No worries though, I have already started posting over there, and the response has been very positive thus far.

In closing, I would like to say a sincere THANK YOU to all of you. I have been inspired and motivated by your comments and likes. I appreciate the time spent reading your blogs as well. This site will remain on line for archival purposes. As I move the posts over to blogger, I will set up custom redirects from the old urls to the new ones. Once again, thank you all, and I hope you will consider trying me out again by subscribing through blogger or feedburner.

Sincerely,

Sean

P.S. If you decide to follow, there are many options on the right sidebar of my home page. Thanks again!

Activist, Unplugged from the Matrix. Action for Freedom!

Tagged with: , , , , , , ,
Posted in Art Censorship, Bypass Censorship, Censorship, Corporate Censorship, Economy, Film Censorship, Free Speech, Freedom of Expression, Government Control, Human Rights, Internet Censorship, LGBT, Liberation, Literature Censorship, Media Censorship, Music Censorship, Political Censorship, Privacy, Religious Censorship, Science & Technology, Special Report, Uncategorized, US News, World News
2 comments on “Announcement to All Blog Followers: Moving My Blog!
  1. […] Announcement to All Blog Followers: Moving My Blog! (censorshipinamerica.wordpress.com) […]

  2. Attila says:

    yea….its total bullshit….they totally censor people because because they can write a joke or a fictional script. But they cant seem to take it when they are being roasted.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. You have full control over the frequency of emails you receive, and you can unsubscribe at any time. We will NOT share your email address with anyone, ever!

Join 737 other followers

Member of The Internet Defense LeagueBloggers' Rights at EFF
